A Little Dab Will Do Ya

September 4, 2008

SLACKER EXTRODINAIRE!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — monee2000 @ 12:41 pm

That would be me.  It’s not that I haven’t been doing anything, it’s just that I haven’t been blogging about it!  So I have a whole list of blogs to write, but I at the very least got the pics sized and uploaded to Photobucket last night – so there WILL be posts in the next few days recounting my time in the kitchen, and the craft room over the past month or so…

And just a semi-update… I have decided to not continue with my participation in Tuesdays with Dorie.  It’s a GREAT group and a lot of fun, but it didn’t align with my goals for healthy living and financial responsibility at this time.  So I resigned from that and decided to join a group that will have a positive impact on others, and will allow me to bake as well – I have proudly joined Operation Baking GALS.  This group adopts ~10 soldiers that are overseas each month.  Bloggers from all over America are signing up to support one of the chosen soldiers and we mail off packages to them so that they get an abundance of “home” to share with their units around them.  This way I get to bake, but the goodies don’t stay in my home tempting me!  It’s perfect!  AND it’s only once a month, so I definitely have time for it!  My post(s) about what I sent will follow shortly…

God Bless and have a wonderful day!

1 Comment »

  1. sooooooooooo good to see you back here!!!!!! i’ve kept checking every few days…….!!!!! what a neat idea!!! see ya next sunday!

    Comment by dorothy — September 20, 2008 @ 10:37 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

